2015 ELSE Board Transition

Introducing the new 2015 ELSE Board

The Emerging Leaders for Solar Energy (ELSE) board has finished off another strong year completing its first international development project on the Siddeswor Health Clinic, launched a Mentorship Program connecting students, young professionals, and industry experts, as well as running several events and tours throughout the past year.

ELSE couldn’t have made this past year any more successful without our membership, and our tireless and dedicated group of volunteers. There are several outgoing board members deserving of recognition including our outgoing Co-chairs Lia Van Baalen and Jonathan Frank, our Events and Outreach Directors Caroline Samara and Jay Wilmont, and last but not least Directors Nik Basedow and Ian Rice. Many sincere thanks to your dedication.

ELSE is pleased to announce a transition to the new 2015 / 16 Board and is looking forward to many engaging programs and projects this year.

To get involved check out the following!

  1. Follow our LinkedIn Showcase Page and connect with other ELSE members in group discussions.
  2. Join the conversation by checking out our Twitter and Facebook channels!
  3. For students, become a Solar Ambassador for the 2015-2016 school year; email else[at]cansia.ca and title your email "Solar Ambassador" for more information!
  4. Sign up to be a mentor or mentee in our new Mentorship Program.

ELSE 2015 / 16 Board:

Co-Chair Noel McDonald Great Circle Solar Management Corp
Co-Chair Mike Skirzynski Potentia Solar
Programs Oversight Chair Lena Hellyer RESCo Energy
Projects Chair Dirk McLaughlin SunEdison
Projects General Santiago Bueno Northland Power
Mentorship Chair Dorothy Chao City of Toronto Energy Consultant
Mentorship General Drew Tozer RESCo Energy
Solar Ambassador Co-Chair Simon Guan General Motors of Canada Ltd.
Solar Ambassador Co-Chair Jonathan Game Episolar Inc.
Events Chair Julie Guerin Pure Energies
Events General Emily Jansons SkyPower Global
Communications Chair Ryan Manchee JinkoSolar Canada
Communications General Mark Phelan KPMG LLP
Communications General Ian Murray Masters Student
Chapter Liaison James Law Toronto Renewable Energy Cooperative


Catch up on more ELSE news in our blog!